Cycle Day 7, Lookin’ Good!

Standard

It has been a bittersweet emotional day.  Shortly after I received the call that my friend’s IVF cycle failed I received my daily call from the RE office.  Things are looking so good.  The nurse said she was really happy that things are progressing so well.  My E2 was 314 and I currently have, ready for it?…28 follicles growing!  Very excited about that because it is way more than I have ever had.  1-15 mm, 2-10 mm, 8-8 mm, 9-7 mm, and 8-6 mm.  She said they will probably ignore the 15 mm and let it go in order to let the other ones get nice and big to have a good retrieval.  I am so excited and am really starting to feel good about everything for the first time.  I have always been positive about this first IVF cycle but I feel even more optimistic now.  I would love for a great retrieval and a good amount of healthy embryos.

I must be honest that I feel so guilty being excited and positive for myself when a friend has just suffered so much and has failed a cycle.  I am tearing up just thinking about it right now.  I have to put myself past it, I will always be there for comfort and support but I know that I must stay positive and think lovely thoughts about my cycle and upcoming retrieval and implant.  Love to all! xoxo

About thepcosandinfertilityjourney

For almost two years I have felt so down and alone trying to maintain a normal and happy life since I realized that my husband and I would struggle to create a family. I began to second guess everything in my life, have I done the right things, made the right choices, is it my job, is it where I live, what is it and what can I do to make it better? Then, one night while laying in bed it hit me, and the words just started flowing. I have always loved writing and when I was little always wanted to be an author but never had the inspiration of something to write about; now I do. I am going to share my story, my struggles, my hopes, my fears, my triumphs in the hope that it will help someone else going through the same rollercoaster that I am the way many books, blogs, and chats have helped me cope. I will share with you how I am determined to make sure that one of my life’s dreams are not shot down and the obstacles I go through to get there.

2 responses »

  1. Sometimes you need to feel your own joy before you can deal with anothers pain…as you said,you will always be there for your friend. This is your journey though and you have the right to be happy.Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

