Cycle Day 8

Standard

Thankfully, things are still progressing well.  My estrodial level was 587 today and I have 30 follicles that are cooking nicely 🙂  I have to say I’m starting to feel it though.  The ultrasound tech warned me that as all of these start getting big I will be in a lot of pain and she is right.  I feel worn down too and I am so hormonal.  I am always prepared to be hormonal when doing injections but all I want to do is cry!  (And then I laugh about how all I want to do is cry! lol)  Today was a rough day at work, a  lot of stress, and add to it that I am not feeling well I think I am going to take the night off from household duties and stresses and just chill, catch up on my DVR and read.  I stopped and got a yummy decaf iced coffee and think I will have hubby pick up take-out on his way home.  I think I need a night for myself to relax, that’s important right?  I’ll just do a little laundry so I don’t feel too guilty. 😉  I hope everyone else has a beautiful evening! xoxo

About thepcosandinfertilityjourney

For almost two years I have felt so down and alone trying to maintain a normal and happy life since I realized that my husband and I would struggle to create a family. I began to second guess everything in my life, have I done the right things, made the right choices, is it my job, is it where I live, what is it and what can I do to make it better? Then, one night while laying in bed it hit me, and the words just started flowing. I have always loved writing and when I was little always wanted to be an author but never had the inspiration of something to write about; now I do. I am going to share my story, my struggles, my hopes, my fears, my triumphs in the hope that it will help someone else going through the same rollercoaster that I am the way many books, blogs, and chats have helped me cope. I will share with you how I am determined to make sure that one of my life’s dreams are not shot down and the obstacles I go through to get there.

4 responses »

  1. Same boat as you. I own a family child care business and it’s been a rough day. I finally broke down, cried and told my wife I needed a break. So I’m laying down to have a moment to myself for a couple of minutes.

    Enjoy the rest of your evening! Can’t wait for my work day to be over

Leave a Reply

