Cycle Day 9

Standard

Well, all 30 Follicles are still growing like crazy and according to the ultrasound tech today (when reffering to my ovaries), “they are kissing”.  Well, it certainly feels as if they are kissing! lol  I am also crying at the drop of a hat, things that would previously have made me angry, mad, or just sad easily send me into a fit of hysterics.  I am always an emotional person but I rarely do things like cry at work, or in the grocery store, or anywhere other than home if I can help it (other than funerals and weddings of course).  I am sure it is not only the hormones but also the stress and emotional aspect of the entire process itself.  It’s amazing to me how so many people can go through the same thing and have a completely different experience and outcome.

Since I took the night off yesterday I am trying my best to get some things done.  I managed errands and have dinner ready to go now I’m just trying to get some house chores done.  Oh well, if I can’t get everything I want done today there is always tomorrow.  I keep reminding myself that I need to rest, I need to take it easy because in the end it will all be worth it and I will have plenty of time for getting things done (hopefully around 9 months) after the IVF process is complete.

I hope everyone has a wonderful evening and weekend!

About thepcosandinfertilityjourney

For almost two years I have felt so down and alone trying to maintain a normal and happy life since I realized that my husband and I would struggle to create a family. I began to second guess everything in my life, have I done the right things, made the right choices, is it my job, is it where I live, what is it and what can I do to make it better? Then, one night while laying in bed it hit me, and the words just started flowing. I have always loved writing and when I was little always wanted to be an author but never had the inspiration of something to write about; now I do. I am going to share my story, my struggles, my hopes, my fears, my triumphs in the hope that it will help someone else going through the same rollercoaster that I am the way many books, blogs, and chats have helped me cope. I will share with you how I am determined to make sure that one of my life’s dreams are not shot down and the obstacles I go through to get there.

Leave a Reply

