Cycle Day 12, Retrieval Has Been Set!

Standard

Today is cycle day 12 and my follicles have made a nice increase in size and my E2 level is 2,828 so our retrieval has been set for Wednesday at 9:30 am!  I will be taking to Ovidrel triggers tonight at 10:30 pm.  I am so excited and nervous all at the same time; it is amazing the buffet of emotions that are running through me right now.  I knew that I would probably be caught in a whirlwind of emotions when I knew this was going to happen but I was not prepared for this onslaught and I am so ready to take this next step on full force. 

I go to the doctor’s in the morning for blood work and to meet with a nurse to go over everything in detail.  They will also be doing some hyperstimulation blood work to check some other levels and prepare for the possibility of an IV medication during my retrieval.  I am so looking forward to the discoveries of the next few days and then hopefully a big positive beta test in a couple weeks!

About thepcosandinfertilityjourney

For almost two years I have felt so down and alone trying to maintain a normal and happy life since I realized that my husband and I would struggle to create a family. I began to second guess everything in my life, have I done the right things, made the right choices, is it my job, is it where I live, what is it and what can I do to make it better? Then, one night while laying in bed it hit me, and the words just started flowing. I have always loved writing and when I was little always wanted to be an author but never had the inspiration of something to write about; now I do. I am going to share my story, my struggles, my hopes, my fears, my triumphs in the hope that it will help someone else going through the same rollercoaster that I am the way many books, blogs, and chats have helped me cope. I will share with you how I am determined to make sure that one of my life’s dreams are not shot down and the obstacles I go through to get there.

Leave a Reply

