The Comedies and Pineapple are ready!

Standard

So I have my stack of favorite comdey dvds all set up on the dresser in our bedroom and a fresh pineapple in the kitchen ready to be cut so I can eat it (including the absoultely disgusting core).  Everything is ready for my three-day bed rest following our transfer at 9:45 am tomorrow.  I am very excited that my doctor will be the one to do the transfer tomorrow since she knows my body and has done all of the pre-testing and what-not.  Not that I am not confident in the abilities of the two other doctors at the center but I just feel more comfortable knowing my doctor will be there.

It is also a miracle that my husband will have the entire weekend off.  Working in the catering industry as an executive chef June is one of his bussiest months typically and by some miracle he has absolutely no events this weekend.  We could not have planned all of this better!  He is so good at taking care of me so I am so happy he will be home.

I am so excited and nervous and am already trying to think of ways to make the horrendous TWW go by as quickly as possible.  While I really really hope that this cycle takes and we are blessed with one (or two) healthy babies I am some what comforted in the thought that we will have some embryos to freeze to try again later if this does not work without having to go through the whole stimulation and retrieval steps.

I am still pretty sore and swollen so I worked for about 6 hours today and did a couple errands but have been in bed the past couple hours and plan on staying here, I need all the rest my body can get.  I hope that everyone has a wonderful weekend and baby luck to all!

About thepcosandinfertilityjourney

For almost two years I have felt so down and alone trying to maintain a normal and happy life since I realized that my husband and I would struggle to create a family. I began to second guess everything in my life, have I done the right things, made the right choices, is it my job, is it where I live, what is it and what can I do to make it better? Then, one night while laying in bed it hit me, and the words just started flowing. I have always loved writing and when I was little always wanted to be an author but never had the inspiration of something to write about; now I do. I am going to share my story, my struggles, my hopes, my fears, my triumphs in the hope that it will help someone else going through the same rollercoaster that I am the way many books, blogs, and chats have helped me cope. I will share with you how I am determined to make sure that one of my life’s dreams are not shot down and the obstacles I go through to get there.

Leave a Reply

