T minus 1 Week

Standard

So, one week from today we will find out if our first stab at IVF took or not. I feel like Friday will never get here. I know that this is all part of the horrible TWW and I’ve been through it many times before but this has got to be the worst so far. I am still suffering from OHSS symptoms and I am constantly trying to judge if they are getting better or worse. I know better than to look for any signs of pregnancy because the progesterone can give you the exact same symptoms such as swollen/tender breasts, hot flashes, etc. I have been getting small bouts of nausea since like Tuesday and bad indigestion yesterday and today, not sure what that is about. I could also sleep ALL THE TIME! I am so tired. I have been taking a nap everyday and spend most of the evening bed. It is crazy. This is not like me to be so tired all the time. I know my body has been through a lot lately but my oh my.

I am so terrified of the results of our beta test. The past week I have been very positive and then since last night I have been thinking the worst and I can’t help it. I have to constantly struggle with myself to convince myself that I am pregnant because I keep on wanting to tell myself that I am not. I am not sure if I just know or if it is my subconscious trying to protect me. I just hope that time continues to go by quickly getting me to that special day…

Leave a Reply

