And the result is…

Standard

A short time ago as I was laying here in my drug induced state in and out of sleep after a pretty sleep-less night in the hospital; my doctor came in, took my hand, and told me congratulations.  I could not believe it and asked her if she was serious and then started to sob, then she started to cry with me.  I could not thank her enough and never can!  I am still in a state of shock and disbelief, I have made all of my phone calls and told those who were waiting to find out and it is still hard for me to believe even after I have said it over a dozen times by now.  I was beginning to doubt that we would ever hear this great news from our doctor but our day has finally come!

I am still suffering a bit but I don’t care anymore at all!  It is all so worth it.  Dr. H said I may be able to go home tomorrow but would still be on bed rest so we will see.  Thank you all for your support and prayers, this is such a long and arduous process.  I am looking forward to the next leg of our journey and still being able to fight the good fight against PCOS and Infertility.  xoxo!

About thepcosandinfertilityjourney

For almost two years I have felt so down and alone trying to maintain a normal and happy life since I realized that my husband and I would struggle to create a family. I began to second guess everything in my life, have I done the right things, made the right choices, is it my job, is it where I live, what is it and what can I do to make it better? Then, one night while laying in bed it hit me, and the words just started flowing. I have always loved writing and when I was little always wanted to be an author but never had the inspiration of something to write about; now I do. I am going to share my story, my struggles, my hopes, my fears, my triumphs in the hope that it will help someone else going through the same rollercoaster that I am the way many books, blogs, and chats have helped me cope. I will share with you how I am determined to make sure that one of my life’s dreams are not shot down and the obstacles I go through to get there.

Leave a Reply

