Off to the OB We Go!

Standard

So we actually went back to the RE on Monday for our regular check-up but I have not had the opportunity to post anything this week yet.  Between being busy, the nausea/vomiting, and the exhaustion it just wasn’t in the agenda!  I have come to the conclusion that I will forever hold my breath as an ultrasound begins and until I hear that there are two healthy heartbeats.  It is truly amazing how much they have grown, especially when I look at the picture of two little globs of cells from our transfer day.  Now they have heads, and little arms and legs, and are becoming very active in there.  They look very much like little gummy bears 🙂  Baby A had a heartbeat of 180 and Baby B had a heartbeat of 171.  Another reason I had to wait a couple of days to post this was because my husband kept the ultrasound picture captive at work for 3 days!  Haha, how sweet.

Leaving the fertility clinic and moving on to the OB is truly a bittersweet experience.  I have grown so comfortable and friendly with the doctors and nurses at the clinic and they have done so much for us, been there through so much, and helped us achieve our dreams it seems so sad to leave it all behind.  When my doctor was talking with us and giving us our send off I actually got teary eyed.  She has been such a wonderful doctor and I look forward to working with her again in the future hopefully.  It was also so nice to empty our fridge!  I took all of our meds to the clinic so they could give them to someone who really needs them and can’t afford them or something.  I had like 4 boxes of Menopur, 7 boxes of Follistim, and 2 Ovidrel triggers.  It’s so crazy to have so much space in our fridge! lol  It has been such a long time since the chicken and veggies didn’t have to share space with boxes and boxes of fertility drugs.

Our first OB appointment is on Monday.  My husband was going to go but my Mom and brother are coming into town to visit so he is going to spend the day with my younger brother and my mom is going to go to the appointment with me.  It’s been hard on both of us having her so far away with everything I have been going through so this will be something nice to do with her.

We are currently 9 wk 2 days and I am anxiously awaiting that 12 week mark.  As long as I continue to know that my two little miracles are growing big and strong I think it will get here in no time.  I can’t wait to shout it from the roof tops, to feel more at ease, and to start SHOPPING!  But for right now I am focusing on eating as much as I can and as healthy as I can with the nausea eliminating much of my appetite (I can not manage to gain any weight yet and in fact have been losing it) and resting.  My RE said to take it as easy as possible and no strenuous activity.  I really am so blessed to have such a wonderful husband who takes such good care of me.  He is also doing everything possible to make sure that all three of us are healthy.  I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!  My mom and brother will be here tomorrow evening and I am so looking forward to it!

And here is a sneak peak of our little cupcakes!:

About thepcosandinfertilityjourney

For almost two years I have felt so down and alone trying to maintain a normal and happy life since I realized that my husband and I would struggle to create a family. I began to second guess everything in my life, have I done the right things, made the right choices, is it my job, is it where I live, what is it and what can I do to make it better? Then, one night while laying in bed it hit me, and the words just started flowing. I have always loved writing and when I was little always wanted to be an author but never had the inspiration of something to write about; now I do. I am going to share my story, my struggles, my hopes, my fears, my triumphs in the hope that it will help someone else going through the same rollercoaster that I am the way many books, blogs, and chats have helped me cope. I will share with you how I am determined to make sure that one of my life’s dreams are not shot down and the obstacles I go through to get there.

Leave a Reply

