10 Weeks, 5 Days

Standard

We had our first OB ultrasound on Saturday and everything is going good!  It was so crazy; I was talking to the ultrasound tech and she had been through infertility as well and had twins from IVF and also had severe OHSS, we had a lot in common!  It’s always neat talking with people who have been through, or are going through, the same or similar experiences.  You are always able to learn so many things and end up creating a type of friendship or camaraderie out of it.  One of the reasons I am so very open about our infertility issues. 🙂 Time is just ticking away and I hope and pray every second of every day that things continue to go well.

The next two months are going to be so crazy for me with work.  This is one of the busiest opening seasons we have ever had and there is so much work to be done.  It is going to take all I have to get through it in one piece, especially since I currently have the energy of a newborn (possibly less).  I just have to be conscious to get my rest in whenever I can.  Well, that’s all for now!  I had a looong meeting all day today and am very tired even though I am going to sit here and do some more work (thankfully I have a laptop and can sit in my chair with my feet up).  I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend and has a beautiful week!

 

About thepcosandinfertilityjourney

For almost two years I have felt so down and alone trying to maintain a normal and happy life since I realized that my husband and I would struggle to create a family. I began to second guess everything in my life, have I done the right things, made the right choices, is it my job, is it where I live, what is it and what can I do to make it better? Then, one night while laying in bed it hit me, and the words just started flowing. I have always loved writing and when I was little always wanted to be an author but never had the inspiration of something to write about; now I do. I am going to share my story, my struggles, my hopes, my fears, my triumphs in the hope that it will help someone else going through the same rollercoaster that I am the way many books, blogs, and chats have helped me cope. I will share with you how I am determined to make sure that one of my life’s dreams are not shot down and the obstacles I go through to get there.

Leave a Reply

