12 Weeks, 3 Days

Standard

Things just seem to be moving along and happening quickly these days.  I went to the doctor on Monday for my bi-weekly check-up and things are going along just fine.  I still lost weight but right now it’s ok. I’m trying to eat as much as I can and making sure that what I do eat is varied nutritionally.  I feel like all I do is eat!  I was also able to hear one of the precious heart beats via doppler!  It was one of the most amazing moments in my life that brought me to tears.  What a beautiful sound.  Our next appointment and ultrasound is this coming Friday.

I also purchased what I am lovingly referring to as my “mommy mobile” this week.  I have always driven small, economical cars.  Mostly because they are fun and good on gas since I drive a lot but after a detailed assessment of my current compact 4-door we decided there was no way that two infant seats and a double stroller were going to fit with anything else.  So essentially I would be SOL after a big trip to the mall or grocery shopping!  We decided to get something now before I put more miles on my car and while I’m still able to get around well.  (That’s kind of the name of the game these days, let’s get it done before I’m too big or the chance of my going on bed rest increases).  I really enjoy the new mommy mobile though.  It is a little different sitting up high and driving something bigger but so far I like it.  I made sure I got everything I wanted, all the gadgets and gizmos and add-ons so it’s really nice.

Thankfully I am starting to feel better.  I think my ovaries are finally going down, just in time for my belly to start getting bigger!  I can feel the stretching and pulling quite often and it seems like I can just sit and watch my tummy get bigger!  I am getting more energy which is awesome.  I definitely still get tired easily and have to take it easy but at least I can be productive during the day.  I even started cleaning out and packing up the office/guest bedroom that will become the nursery.  We want to get it painted in a few weeks or so so I have a bit of work there.  I figure if I do a little every few days I will have it done in no time.  I think we are going to have it professionally painted since I am the resident painter and there is no way I am letting my husband do it because it will look awful!  I don’t want to be getting up on a ladder and dangling around taking a chance of falling.

Nausea is weaning but I still have it here and there.  Unfortunately I am developing more headaches/migraines.  I spoke with my doctor about it and he said it is an unfortunate thing that happens with some women but it is nothing to be concerned about.  I can take Tylenol as needed and hopefully it will help.  I try not to take it too much and just tough it out but when it’s too much to handle I do take it, sometimes it helps; sometimes it doesn’t.

I think that covers it for now!  I hope all is going well for everyone else in baby making and/or PCOS world!  xoxo

 

About thepcosandinfertilityjourney

For almost two years I have felt so down and alone trying to maintain a normal and happy life since I realized that my husband and I would struggle to create a family. I began to second guess everything in my life, have I done the right things, made the right choices, is it my job, is it where I live, what is it and what can I do to make it better? Then, one night while laying in bed it hit me, and the words just started flowing. I have always loved writing and when I was little always wanted to be an author but never had the inspiration of something to write about; now I do. I am going to share my story, my struggles, my hopes, my fears, my triumphs in the hope that it will help someone else going through the same rollercoaster that I am the way many books, blogs, and chats have helped me cope. I will share with you how I am determined to make sure that one of my life’s dreams are not shot down and the obstacles I go through to get there.

Leave a comment